Mitsubishi ElectricCANADA

Contact Us

Our objective is to respond to your request within one business day. Please note, our Customer Care group is available to answer your inquires Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time).

Please complete all required fields [*] so that we may properly assist you.


Mitsubishi Electric Sales Canada Inc. respects your privacy. The information you provide to us is governed by our Privacy Policy. By submitting this request, you agree to these conditions.

Submit

Home owners > FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Below are some questions regarding our products and technologies that are regularly asked. If you can’t find your answer below, it might be a good idea to connect with one of our dealers.

HOW CAN I FIND THE SYSTEM THAT’S RIGHT FOR ME?

There are many heating and air conditioning systems to choose from today. Your Mitsubishi Electric® brand dealer can draw on a vast degree of heating and air conditioning knowledge and experience to help you decide on the system that best fits your specific needs. The size and age of your home, as well as the number of rooms, climate, local, regional utility costs, and utility incentive/rebate programs are all factors that will affect the functionality and, therefore, selection of your system.

Contact a Mitsubishi Electric® brand dealer to help determine initial cost, warranty protection, service options, maintenance options, operating cost and proper installation. You can also get a copy of the product warranty from any dealer.


WHAT IS “DEFROST MODE”?

All heat pumps will perform a defrost cycle eventually when operating in cold winter conditions. The defrost mode removes ice buildup from the outdoor unit. In defrost mode the heat pump stops heating for short periods. Some heat pump brands spend longer in defrost than others. This is part of what makes Mitsubishi Electric® Heat Pumps so efficient, more heating and less defrost cycles. With a Mitsubishi Electric® heat pump you get more heat and less defrost cycles, which means less overall power usage and higher, real energy efficiency.


HOW OFTEN SHOULD I CLEAN MY HEAT PUMP?

Your heat pump consists of an indoor and outdoor unit. Preventive service and maintenance will help extend the life of unit. Cleaning your heat pump regularly ensures optimum operation efficiency and reduces unnecessary power consumption. We recommend cleaning your indoor unit filter as often as possible depending on usage, in order to utilize its full performance.


DOES A HEAT PUMP PREVENT CONDENSATION?

While a heat pump’s primary purpose is to heat or cool your room, our heat pumps do offer limited dehumidification using “DRY” mode. It is important to note that when the heat pump is operating in Dry Mode, the unit is not heating so it is recommended to only use the Dry mode for shorter periods of time and when heating is not being required.


HOW DO YOU CHANGE FROM COOLING MODE TO HEATING MODE OR HEATING TO COOLING?

Your quick guide to remote control symbols:

Press MODE to select operation mode. Each press changes mode in the following order: 

Remote control symbols look different from these? If the MODE symbols look different on your remote from those above, please consult the user manual for your specific air conditioning model.

Mitsubishi ElectricCANADA

Contact Us

Our objective is to respond to your request within one business day. Please note, our Customer Care group is available to answer your inquires Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time).

Please complete all required fields [*] so that we may properly assist you.


Mitsubishi Electric Sales Canada Inc. respects your privacy. The information you provide to us is governed by our Privacy Policy. By submitting this request, you agree to these conditions.

Submit

Home owners > QUESTIONS FRÉQUENTES

QUESTIONS FRÉQUENTES

Voici quelques questions qui reviennent fréquemment au sujet de nos produits et technologies. Si vous ne trouvez pas votre réponse ci-dessous, veuillez contacter un de nos concessionnaires..

Comment savoir quel système me convient le mieux?

Il existe aujourd'hui de nombreux systèmes de chauffage et de climatisation. Votre concessionnaire Mitsubishi ElectricMC dispose d’une connaissance et d’une expérience approfondie en matière de chauffage et de climatisation, pour vous aider à choisir le système répondant le mieux à vos besoins particuliers. La superficie et l'âge de votre maison, ainsi que le nombre de pièces, le climat, les coûts des services publics locaux et régionaux, les programmes incitatifs ou les rabais gouvernementaux sont autant de facteurs déterminants pour évaluer la fonctionnalité et le type de système requis.

Contactez un concessionnaire dépositaire de la marque Mitsubishi ElectricMC pour vous aider à évaluer le coût initial, le type de garantie, les options de service, les options de maintenance, les coûts d'exploitation, et le service d’installation approprié. Vous pouvez également obtenir une copie de la garantie du produit auprès de n'importe quel concessionnaire.


À quoi sert le mode dégivrage?

Toute thermopompe fonctionnant dans des conditions hivernales rigoureuses est amenée à effectuer un cycle de dégivrage. Le mode dégivrage élimine l'accumulation de glace sur l'unité extérieure. En mode dégivrage, la thermopompe cesse brièvement de chauffer. Certaines marques de thermopompes ont des cycles de dégivrage plus longs que d’autres. Les thermopompes Mitsubishi Electric nécessitent moins de cycles de dégivrage, c’est un des avantages qui contribuent à les rendre si efficaces. Votre thermopompe Mitsubishi Electric vous procurera plus de chaleur et nécessitera moins de cycles de dégivrage, pour une meilleure économie d’énergie et un meilleur rendement énergétique.


À quelle fréquence dois-je nettoyer ma thermopompe?

Votre thermopompe se compose d'une unité intérieure et d’une unité extérieure. Un service et un entretien préventifs contribueront à prolonger la durée de vie du système. Le nettoyage régulier de votre thermopompe assure une efficacité optimale et réduit la consommation d'énergie inutile. Nous vous recommandons de nettoyer le filtre de votre unité intérieure aussi souvent que possible selon l'utilisation, afin de bénéficier de ses performances optimales.


Une thermopompe peut-elle éviter la condensation?

La vocation première d'une thermopompe est de chauffer ou de climatiser une pièce, mais nos thermopompes offrent aussi une fonction de déshumidification limitée avec le mode DRY (sec). Il est important de noter que lorsque la thermopompe passe en mode DRY, l'unité ne chauffe pas. Il est donc recommandé de limiter l’utilisation de ce mode à de courtes périodes ou d’y avoir recours lorsque le chauffage n'est pas requis.


Comment passer du mode climatisation au mode chauffage et inversement?

Voici un guide pour comprendre les symboles de votre contrôleur ou de votre télécommande : AUTO pour automatique, DRY pour déshumidifier, COOL pour climatiser et HEAT pour chauffer.

La touche MODE permet de choisir le mode de fonctionnement. Chaque fois que vous pesez sur cette touche, le mode change dans cet ordre :

Votre contrôleur ou votre télécommande affiche des symboles différents? Si les symboles MODE diffèrent, veuillez consulter le manuel d'utilisation spécifique à votre système.